Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology (FEST)

I-GEO Disaster Research Centre

Overview of School

Faculty Introduction

Be the Engineer, Scientist and Technologist of tomorrow

The Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology (FEST) was among the first faculties established in IUKL. The strong industry linkages and the rich history of the university enabled us to groom future engineers, scientists, and technologist to be successful technopreneurs. The FEST is committed to excellence and continuously striving for improvement that makes it one of the more reputable faculties in Malaysia. Our programmes have been carefully designed to encourage and nurture important aspects such as innovation, independence, critical thinking and working towards producing graduates who are both skilled and respected professionals within their chosen field. The optional courses are carefully chosen to complement the core curriculum and are designed to develop communication skills, stimulate creativity and originality which will help students to embrace global perspectives and cultural diversity. These courses are also designed to enhance the programme of study, and most importantly, to cultivate the intellectual curiosity required to be an active lifelong learner.

Vision

To establish the Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology (FEST) as a premier infrastructure engineering, science and technology faculty of outstanding academic, and research excellence.

Mission

Deliver the highest quality of engineering, science and technology education that promotes excellence and innovation, ethical practices, responsibility towards society, and encourages entrepreneurship spirit in order to produce professionals with global competitiveness to meet the needs of the society and environment.

Field of Study

Academic Directory

NameDesignationRoom No/LocationExt. No. 03-8926 6993Email Address
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Mohd Nasir HussinDean FESTBlock 9, Ground Floor, Dean Office665mohdnasir@iukl.edu.my
Administrative
Saliza Hj HusinAcademic ExecutiveBlock 9, Ground Floor, AE Room749saliza@iukl.edu.my
Norizan Che HassanAdministrative AssistantBlock 9, Ground Floor, Counter871norizan@iukl.edu.my
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction
Dr. Zulhazmee BakriHead of Programme (Civil Engineering & Construction)Block 9, Ground Floor, HOP Room713zulhazmee@iukl.edu.my
Diploma in Civil Engineering
Diploma in Geomatic Engineering
Bachelor of Civil Engineering with Honours
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Manal Mohsen AboodAssociate ProfessorBlock 9, Level 1596dr.manal@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Norhaiza NordinHead of Postgraduate Programme / Senior LecturerBlock 9, Level 1, IGEO Office153norhaiza.nordin@iukl.edu.my
Nik Nuraini Nik AzhariLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor679niknuraini@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Mohamad AyobSenior LecturerBlock 9, Level 1874mohamada@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Che' Mat Bahri KasriSenior LecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor716cmb@iukl.edu.my
Naimah YusoffSenior LecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor712naimah@iukl.edu.my
Nadzifah Che MatLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor878nadzifah@iukl.edu.my
Haslina MohamedLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor881haslina@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Nizam ShakimonLecturerBlock 9, Level 1714nizam@iukl.edu.my
Noorbaya Mohd SallehLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor880noorbaya@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Ts. Wani Kasmiah Mohd SapuanLecturerBlock 9, Level 1874wani@iukl.edu.my
Ts. Nor Azidawati HaronLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor881azidawati@iukl.edu.my
Khairunisah KamaruzamanLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor762khairunisah@iukl.edu.my
Syed Khairi Syed AbbasLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor762syedkhairi@iukl.edu.my
Sr. Gs. Dr. Siti Nur Aliaa RoslanLecturerBlock 9, Level 1803sitinuraliaa@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Sr. Ranjit SinghAssociate ProfessorBlock 9, Level 1715ranjit@iukl.edu.my
Hanah ZakariahLecturerBlock 9, Level 1714hanah@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Norul Wahida KamaruzamanLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor867wahida@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Nurazim IbrahimLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor877nurazim@iukl.edu.my
Mohamed Emierul Qazzarul Khir JohariLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor876emierul@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Maisarah IsmailLaboratory ExecutiveBlock 9, EDC / Environmental Lab717maisarah@iukl.edu.my
Muhamad Zuhair Abd. RashidLaboratory ExecutiveBlock 9, EDC / Concrete Lab717zuhair@iukl.edu.my
Nur Arina AbdullahLaboratory ExecutiveBlock 9, EDC / Hydraulics Lab717nurarina@iukl.edu.my
Zainul Ariffin RahmanLaboratory TechnicianBlock 9, EDC / Geomatic Lab717zainulariffin@iukl.edu.my
Department of Mechanical and Automotive Engineering
Ida Rasyada DaudHead of Programme (Mechanical & Automotive Engineering)Block 3, HOP Room872ida.rasyada@iukl.edu.my
Diploma in Automotive Engineering
Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering with Honours
Bachelor of Technology (Hons) in Automotive
Dr. Ng Khai MunLecturerBlock 3, Level 1886ngkmun@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Zainal Abidin Wan ChikAssociate ProfessorBlock 3, Level 1733zainalabidin.wanchik@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Abdullah IdrisAssociate ProfessorBlock 3, Level 1733abdullah@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Zamri IbrahimLecturerBlock 3, Level 1732zamri@iukl.edu.my
Annie Yap Ai kinSenior LecturerBlock 9, Level 1, CSPR Office607annieyap@iukl.edu.my
Noorradiyah IsmailLecturerBlock 3, Level 1794noorradiyah@iukl.edu.my
Norhaslina Abdul AzizLecturerBlock 3, Level 1794norhaslina@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Mai Nursherida JalaluddinLecturerBlock 3, Level 1794nursherida.jalaluddin@iukl.edu.my
Norhafana MohamedLecturerBlock 3, Level 1735norhafana.mohamed@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Malek Faizal IdrusLecturerBlock 3, Level 1267malek@iukl.edu.my
Nor Aznan Mohd NorLecturerBlock 3, Level 1735nor.aznan@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Fahmi Md IsaLecturerBlock 3, Level 1735fahmi@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Shahrudin Mohd AliasLecturerBlock 3, Level 1735shahrudin@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Haziq Ab. MajidAssistant LecturerBlock 3, Level 1766 / 760muhammad.haziq@iukl.edu.my
Koh Chu EyamAssistant LecturerBlock 3, Level 1768kohce@iukl.edu.my
Engku Amirul Rashidin Engku ArifTrainerBlock 3, Level 1768engkuamirul@iukl.edu.my
Azdham Abu BakarTrainerBlock 3, Ground Floor760azdham@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Hairul Nizam MahmoodTrainerBlock 3, Ground Floor760mohdhairul@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Khairul Hisyam RamliTrainerBlock 3, Ground Floor760hisyam@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Norzaim ZakariaTrainerBlock 3, Ground Floor760zaim@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Zulkhairi Mohd NorLaboratory ExecutiveBlock 3, Ground Floor760zulkhairi@iukl.edu.my
Department of Biotechnology & Agricultural Science
Aizat Mohd RazaliHead of Programme (Biotechnology & Agricultural Science)Block 9, Ground Floor, HOP Room536aizatmr@iukl.edu.my
Diploma in Agricultural Science (Plantation Management)
Diploma in Biotechnology
Bachelor of Agricultural Science (Plantation Management)(Honours)
Bachelor of Biotechnology (Hons)
Dr. Samson Soon Min NgenSenior Lecturer / Head of Technology Transfer & CommercializationBlock A, Level 3374samson@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Noura KaramallaSenior LecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor742noura@iukl.edu.my
Noor Hidayu ZakariaLecturerBlock 9, Level 1890noorhidayu@iukl.edu.my
Marzuki HamzahLecturerBlock 9, Level 1857marzuki@iukl.edu.my
Asy Syura MamatLecturerBlock 9, Level 1799asysyura@iukl.edu.my
Tay Lih JinqLecturerBlock 9, Level 1752taylihjinq@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Hazwani KamarudinLecturerBlock 9, Level 1224nurulhazwani.kamarudin@iukl.edu.my
Nur Atiqah Mohd EliasLecturerBlock 9, Level 1549nur.atiqah@iukl.edu.my
Noor Farhana Binti BachekLecturerBlock 9, Level 1n/anoorfarhana@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Firdaus Ma'asLaboratory ExecutiveBlock 2, Chemistry Lab734mohdfirdaus@iukl.edu.my
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Ima SulaimanHead of Programme (Electrical & Electronics Engineering)Block 4, Ground Floor, HOP Room217ima@iukl.edu.my
Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Bachelor of Electronics Engineering with Honours
Bachelor of Technology (Hons) in Electro-Mechanical
Ir. Kuan Lee ChooSenior LecturerBlock 4, Ground Floor738lckuan@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Budiman Azzali BasirSenior LecturerBlock 4, Ground Floor738azzali@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Hon Kah wyeAssociate ProfessorBlock 4, Ground Floor202honkw@iukl.edu.my
Norazlina MohamedLecturerBlock 4, Ground Floor738norazlina@iukl.edu.my
Nasrin SulaimanLecturerBlock 4, Ground Floor353nasrin@iukl.edu.my
Jebashini PonnianLecturerBlock 4, Ground Floor738jebashini@iukl.edu.my
Siti Raihan Ahmad MahirLecturerBlock 4, Ground Floor738sitiraihan@iukl.edu.my
Sanjay Kumar A/L RamachandranLecturerBlock 4, Level 1853sanjay@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Ajlaa OmarLecturerBlock 4, Ground Floor353ajlaa@iukl.edu.mu
Thana Pakkiam A/P KrishnanSenior LecturerBlock 4, Level 1853thanapakkiam@iukl.edu.my
Ahamad Abd ManapTechnical ExecutiveBlock 4, Ground Floor855ahamad@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Akrie Zaninal BidinLaboratory TechnicianBlock 4, Ground Floor855akrie@iukl.edu.my
Hafiezuddin Md GhazaziTechnicianBlock 4, Ground Floor855hafiezuddin@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Syamil Asyari RamliLaboratory TechnicianBlock 4, Ground Floor855syamilasyari@iukl.edu.my
Department of Computing
Hafiza AhmadHead of Programme (Computer Science & Networking)Block 9, Ground Floor, HOP Room1798hafiza@iukl.edu.my
Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)
Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons) in Network Technology
Sangeetha VallooLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor355sangeetha@iukl.edu.my
Jaya Malathy Popoha NadanLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor744jayamalathy@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Abudhahir BuhariLecturerBlock 9, Level 1683abudhahir@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Tadiwa Elisha NyamasvisvaSenior Lecturer / Head of Postgraduate ProgrammeBlock 9, Level 1683tadiwa.elisha@iukl.edu.my
Nasarudin DaudSenior LecturerBlock A, Ground Floor792nasarudin@iukl.edu.my
Valeriano A. DasallaSenior LecturerBlock 9, Level 1839dasalla@iukl.edu.my
Wong Fui FuiSenior Lecturer / Director of Academic SupportBlock 11, Level 3n/affwong@iukl.edu.my
Suhaila Mohd NordinHead of Programme (Information Tech. & Software Engineering)Block 9, Ground Floor, HOP Room868suhailanordin@iukl.edu.my
Diploma in Information Technology
Diploma in Software Engineering
Bachelor of Software Engineering (Hons)
Noradibah AdnanLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor712noradibah@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Fares Anwar SalemLecturerBlock 9, Level 1889fares.anwar@iukl.edu.my
Janagiammal RamasamyLecturerBlock 9, Ground Floor877janagi@iukl.edu.my

Programmes

TOP