Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology (FEST)

I-GEO Disaster Research Centre

Overview of School

Faculty Introduction

Be the Engineer, Scientist and Technologist of tomorrow

The Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology (FEST) was among the first faculties established in IUKL. The strong industry linkages and the rich history of the university enabled us to groom future engineers, scientists, and technologist to be successful technopreneurs. The FEST is committed to excellence and continuously striving for improvement that makes it one of the more reputable faculties in Malaysia. Our programmes have been carefully designed to encourage and nurture important aspects such as innovation, independence, critical thinking and working towards producing graduates who are both skilled and respected professionals within their chosen field. The optional courses are carefully chosen to complement the core curriculum and are designed to develop communication skills, stimulate creativity and originality which will help students to embrace global perspectives and cultural diversity. These courses are also designed to enhance the programme of study, and most importantly, to cultivate the intellectual curiosity required to be an active lifelong learner.

Vision

To establish the Faculty of Engineering, Science & Technology (FEST) as a premier infrastructure engineering, science and technology faculty of outstanding academic, and research excellence.

Mission

Deliver the highest quality of engineering, science and technology education that promotes excellence and innovation, ethical practices, responsibility towards society, and encourages entrepreneurship spirit in order to produce professionals with global competitiveness to meet the needs of the society and environment.

Field of Study

Academic Directory

Name Designation Room No/Location Ext. No. 03-8926 6993 Email Address
Assoc. Prof.  Ir. Mohd Nasir Hussin Dean Block 9, Ground Floor, Dean Office 665 mohdnasir@iukl.edu.my
Administrative
Saliza Hj Husin Academic Executive Block 9, Ground Floor, AE Room 749 saliza@iukl.edu.my
Norizan Binti Che Hassan Administrative Assistant Block 9, Ground Floor, Counter 871 norizan@iukl.edu.my
Civil Engineering and Construction Division
Syed Khairi Syed Abbas Head of Programme

  • Civil Engineering & Construction
Block 9, Ground Floor, HOP Room 713 syedkhairi@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof.  Dr. Manal Mohsen Abood Associate Professor Block 9, Level 1, CSPR Office 352 dr.manal@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Norhaiza Nordin Senior Lecturer Block 9, Level 1, IGEO Office 153 norhaiza.nordin@iukl.edu.my
Nik Nuraini Nik Azhari Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 679 niknuraini@iukl.edu.my
Dr. ABM Amrul Kaish Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 803 amrul.kaish@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Che' Mat Bahri Kasri Senior Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 716 cmb@iukl.edu.my
Naimah Yusoff Senior Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 712 naimah@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Tengku Anita Raja Hussin Senior Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 597 anita@iukl.edu.my
Nadzifah Che Mat Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 878 nadzifah@iukl.edu.my
Dyg. Siti Quraisyah Abg. Adenan Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 762 dyg_quraisyah@iukl.edu.my
Haslina Mohamed Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 881 haslina@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Nizam Shakimon Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 714 nizam@iukl.edu.my
Noorbaya Mohd Salleh Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 880 noorbaya@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Wani Kasmiah Mohd Sapuan Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 874 wani@iukl.edu.my
Siti Farah Ezdiani Miasin Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 874 sitifarah@iukl.edu.my
Nor Azidawati Haron Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 881 azidawati@iukl.edu.my
Khairunisah Kamaruzaman Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 762 khairunisah@iukl.edu.my
Zulhazmee Bakri Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 876 zulhazmee@iukl.edu.my
Sr. Gs. Dr. Siti Nur Aliaa Roslan Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 803 sitinuraliaa@iukl.edu.my
Assoc Prof Sr Ranjit Singh Associate Professor Block 9, Level 1 715 ranjit@iukl.edu.my
Hanah Zakariah Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 714 hanah@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Norul Wahida Kamaruzaman Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 867 wahida@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Maisarah Ismail Laboratory Executive Block 9, EDC / Environmental Lab 717 maisarah@iukl.edu.my
Muhamad Zuhair Abd. Rashid Laboratory Executive Block 9, EDC / Concrete Lab 717 zuhair@iukl.edu.my
Nur Arina Abdullah Laboratory Executive Block 9, EDC / Hydraulics Lab 717 nurarina@iukl.edu.my
Zainul Ariffin Rahman Laboratory Technician Block 9, EDC / Geomatic Lab 717 zainulariffin@iukl.edu.my
Mechanical & Automotive Engineering Division
Ida Rasyada Daud Head of Programme

  • Mechanical & Automotive Engineering
Block 3, HOP Room 872 ida.rasyada@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Ng Khai Mun Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 886 ngkmun@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Zainal Abidin Wan Chik Associate Professor Block 3, Level 1 733 zainalabidin.wanchik@iukl.edu.my
Asssoc. Prof. Abdullah Idris Associate Professor Block 3, Level 1 733 abdullah@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Zamri Ibrahim Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 732 zamri@iukl.edu.my
Annie Yap Ai kin Senior Lecturer Block 9, Level 1, CSPR Office 607 annieyap@iukl.edu.my
Noorradiyah Ismail Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 794 noorradiyah@iukl.edu.my
Norhaslina Abdul Aziz Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 794 norhaslina@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Mai Nursherida Jalaluddin Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 794 nursherida.jalaluddin@iukl.edu.my
Norhafana Mohamed Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 735 norhafana.mohamed@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Malek Faizal Idrus Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 267 malek@iukl.edu.my
Nor Aznan Mohd Nor Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 735 nor.aznan@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Haziq Ab. Majid Assistant Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 766 / 760 muhammad.haziq@iukl.edu.my
Koh Chu Eyam Assistant Lecturer Block 3, Level 1 768 kohce@iukl.edu.my
Engku Amirul Rashidin Engku Arif Trainer Block 3, Level 1 768 engkuamirul@iukl.edu.my
Azdham Abu Bakar Trainer Block 3, Ground Floor 760 azdham@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Hairul Nizam Mahmood Trainer Block 3 760 mohdhairul@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Khairul Hisyam Ramli Trainer Block 3 760 hisyam@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Norzaim Zakaria Trainer Block 3 760 zaim@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Zulkhairi Mohd Nor Laboratory Executive Block 3 760 zulkhairi@iukl.edu.my
Science Division
Aizat Mohd Razali Head of Programme

  • Science
Block 9, Level 1 536 aizatmr@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Samson Soon Min Ngen Senior Lecturer Block A, Level 3 374 samson@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Noura Karamalla Senior Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 742 noura@iukl.edu.my
Noor Hidayu Zakaria Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 890 noorhidayu@iukl.edu.my
Marzuki Hamzah Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 857 marzuki@iukl.edu.my
Asy Syura Mamat Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 799 asysyura@iukl.edu.my
Tay Lih Jinq Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 752 taylihjinq@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Hazwani  Kamarudin Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 224 nurulhazwani.kamarudin@iukl.edu.my
Nur Atiqah Mohd Elias Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 549 nur.atiqah@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Firdaus Ma'as Laboratory Executive Block 2, Chemistry Lab 734 mohdfirdaus@iukl.edu.my
Electrical & Electronics Engineering Division
Ima Sulaiman Head of Programme

  • Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Block 4, Ground Floor, HOP Room 217 ima@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Kuan Lee Choo Senior Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 738 lckuan@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Dr. Budiman Azzali Basir Senior Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 738 azzali@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Hon Kah wye Associate Professor Block 4, Ground Floor 202 honkw@iukl.edu.my
NorazlinaMohamed Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 738 norazlina@iukl.edu.my
Nasrin Sulaiman Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 353 nasrin@iukl.edu.my
Jebashini Ponnian Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 738 jebashini@iukl.edu.my
Siti Raihan Ahmad Mahir Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 738 sitiraihan@iukl.edu.my
Sanjay Kumar A/L Ramachandran Lecturer Block 4, Level 1 853 sanjay@iukl.edu.my
Suhaila Abdul Rahman Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 738 suhaila_rahman@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Ajlaa Omar Lecturer Block 4, Ground Floor 353 ajlaa@iukl.edu.mu
Thana Pakkiam A/P Krishnan Senior Lecturer Block 4, Level 1 853 thanapakkiam@iukl.edu.my
Ahamad Abd Manap Technical Executive Block 4, Ground Floor 855 ahamad@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Akrie Zaninal Bidin Laboratory Technician Block 4, Ground Floor 855 akrie@iukl.edu.my
Hafiezuddin Md Ghazazi Technician Block 4, Ground Floor 855 hafiezuddin@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Syamil Asyari Ramli Laboratory Technician Block 4, Ground Floor 855 syamilasyari@iukl.edu.my
Computer Science Division
Hafiza Ahmad Head of Programme

  • Computer Science
Block 9, Ground Floor, HOP Room 1798 hafiza@iukl.edu.my
Sangeetha Valloo Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 355 sangeetha@iukl.edu.my
Jaya Malathy Popoha Nadan Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 744 jayamalathy@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Abudhahir Buhari Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 683 abudhahir@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Tadiwa Elisha Nyamasvisva Senior Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 683 tadiwa.elisha@iukl.edu.my
Nasarudin Daud Senior Lecturer Block A, Ground Floor  792 nasarudin@iukl.edu.my
Valeriano A. Dasalla Senior Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 839 dasalla@iukl.edu.my
Wong Fui Fui Senior Lecturer Block 11, Level 3 - ffwong@iukl.edu.my
Software Engineering Division
Suhaila Mohd Nordin Head of Programme

  • Software Engineering
Block 9, Ground Floor, HOP Room 868 suhailanordin@iukl.edu.my
Noradibah Adnan Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 712 noradibah@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Fares Anwar Salem Lecturer Block 9, Level 1 889 fares.anwar@iukl.edu.my
Janagiammal Ramasamy Lecturer Block 9, Ground Floor 877 janagi@iukl.edu.my

Programmes

TOP