Centre for Foundation and General Studies

Overview of School

Be a Diverse Achiever

The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) comprises the primary disciplines of Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology which support specialised interdisciplinary fields of teaching, research and industry. All academic programmes emphasise the integration of the basic sciences within an interdisciplinary approach with the expressed intention of encouraging research, innovation and the preparation of graduates to work in a diverse range of professional practices. Apart from that, this centre manages common courses (MPU courses), general subjects specializing in Mathematics and Science, as well as the Intensive English programme.

Vision

To be a world renowned Infrastructure University.

Mission

The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) strives for excellence in various fields of infrastructure by providing quality education, advanced knowledge, state-of-the-art technology and excellent professional services.

Field of Study

Academic Directory

Name Designation Room No +603-8926 6993
Ext No.
Email Address
Dr Juliana Rosmidah bt Jaafar Director/ Lecturer RMC 224 julianarosmida.jaafar@iukl.edu.my
Lee Su Yee HOP Science / Lecturer A325 350 sylee@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kong Wei Committee Head (Supervision, Research & Publication)/ Lecturer A331 721 kwei@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Lim Hock Ann Senior Lecturer A210 346 limha@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Gregory Henry Ripan Senior Lecturer A321 722 gregory@iukl.edu.my
Jaya Chitra a/p Ramalu Senior Lecturer A301 742 chitra@iukl.edu.my
Nalinah a/p Poongavanam Senior Lecturer A208 745 nalinah@iukl.edu.my
Dr Audi Majdan b Kamarul Bahrain Lecturer A311 790 audi@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Rizal b Zakaria Lecturer A321 722 rizal@iukl.edu.my
Nora’asikin bt Abu Bakar Lecturer A330 860 noraasikin@iukl.edu.my
Naziz Nashriq b Nijar Lecturer A315 897 naziz@iukl.edu.my
Nathan A/L Arumugam Lecturer A316 781 nathan@iukl.edu.my
Asyraf Nadia bt Mohd Yunus Lecturer A330 860 nadia@iukl.edu.my
Dian Adline bt Md Jalauddin Lecturer RMC 224 dianadline.jalaluddin@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Asyikin bt Azmi Lecturer A302 856 nurulasyikin@iukl.edu.my
Siti Awanis bt Abd. Rashid Lecturer A302 856 awanis@iukl.edu.my
Wan Yahya b Ibrahim @ Wan Yusoff Lecturer A204 608 wanyahya@iukl.edu.my
Wan Norhasila bt Wan Hasan Lecturer A309 898 wannorhasila@iukl.edu.my
Eizhan b Ahmad Lecturer A317 873 eizhan@iukl.edu.my
Khairul b Arifin Lecturer A204 608 khairularifin@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Syazwan b Johari Lecturer A332 536 mohdsyazwan.johari@iukl.edu.my
Salleh Sukadi Lab Executive Chemistry Lab 734 mohdsaleh@iukl.my
Anis Izzati bt Shuib Administrative Assistant RMC 838 anisizzati@iukl.edu.my
Tan Tiak Kun Lecturer A327 859 ttkun@iukl.edu.my

Programmes

TOP