Centre for Foundation and General Studies

Overview of School

Be a Diverse Achiever

The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) comprises the primary disciplines of Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology which support specialised interdisciplinary fields of teaching, research and industry. All academic programmes emphasise the integration of the basic sciences within an interdisciplinary approach with the expressed intention of encouraging research, innovation and the preparation of graduates to work in a diverse range of professional practices. Apart from that, this centre manages common courses (MPU courses), general subjects specializing in Mathematics and Science, as well as the Intensive English programme.

Vision

To be a world renowned Infrastructure University.

Mission

The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) strives for excellence in various fields of infrastructure by providing quality education, advanced knowledge, state-of-the-art technology and excellent professional services.

Field of Study

Academic Directory

NameDesignationRoom NoExt No.
+603-8926 6993
Email Address
Nalinah A/P PoongavanamDirector CFGSA329890nalinah@iukl.edu.my
CFGS staff
Assoc Prof Dr. Kong WeiDeputy Vice President IUKLChancellery Office721kwei@iukl.edu.my
Lee Su YeeSenior LecturerA325350sylee@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Lim Hock AnnSenior LecturerBlock 9, IGEO office346limha@iukl.edu.my
Tan Tiak KunSenior LecturerA327859ttkun@iukl.edu.my
Jaya Chitra a/p Degala RamaluSenior LecturerA301742chitra@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Gregory Henry RipanSenior LecturerA321722gregory@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Audi Majdan b Kamarul BahrainLecturerA318866audi@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Juliana Rosmidah bt JaafarLecturerCFGS Office224julianarosmida.jaafar@iukl.edu.my
Siti Awanis bt Abd RashidLecturerA302856awanis@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Rizal b ZakariaLecturerA321722rizal@iukl.edu.my
Nora'asikin bt Abu BakarLecturerA330860noraasikin@iukl.edu.my
Naziz Nashriq b NijarLecturerA318866naziz@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Asyikin bt AzmiLecturerA302856nurulasyikin@iukl.edu.my
Wan Yahya Ibrahim @ Wan YusoffLecturerA204608wanyahya@iukl.edu.my
Wan Norhasila bt Wan HasanLecturerA309898wannorhasila@iukl.edu.my
Nathan a/l ArumugamLecturerA316781nathan@iukl.edu.my
Asyraf Nadia bt Mohd YunusLecturerA330860nadia@iukl.edu.my
Dian Adline bt Md. JalaluddinLecturerCFGS Office224dianadline.jalaluddin@iukl.edu.my
Eizhan b AhmadLecturerA317873eizhan@iukl.edu.my
Khairul b ArifinLecturerA204608khairularifin@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Syazwan b JohariLecturerA317873mohdsyazwan.johari@iukl.edu.my
Ananthi a/p PalaniandyEnglish Language TeacherA301742ananthi@iukl.edu.my
Siti Nurfarahaein bt Muhammad NorsiaanEnglish Language TeacherA309898nurfarahaein@iukl.edu.my
Administrative
Anis Izzati bt ShuibAdmin AssistCFGS Office838anisizzati@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Saleh SukadiLab ExecutiveChemistry Lab734mohdsaleh@iukl.edu.my

Programmes

TOP