Centre for Foundation and General Studies

Overview of School

Be a Diverse Achiever

The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) comprises the primary disciplines of Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology which support specialised interdisciplinary fields of teaching, research and industry. All academic programmes emphasise the integration of the basic sciences within an interdisciplinary approach with the expressed intention of encouraging research, innovation and the preparation of graduates to work in a diverse range of professional practices. Apart from that, this centre manages common courses (MPU courses), general subjects specializing in Mathematics and Science, as well as the Intensive English programme.

Vision

To be a world renowned Infrastructure University.

Mission

The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) strives for excellence in various fields of infrastructure by providing quality education, advanced knowledge, state-of-the-art technology and excellent professional services.

Field of Study

Academic Directory

Name Designation Room No Ext No.
+603-8926 6993
Email Address
Nalinah a/p Poongavanam Director CFGS A329 890 nalinah@iukl.edu.my
CFGS staff
Assoc Prof Dr. Kong Wei Deputy Vice Chancellor IUKL Chancellery Office 721 kwei@iukl.edu.my
Lee Su Yee Senior Lecturer A325 350 sylee@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Lim Hock Ann Senior Lecturer Block 9, Igeo office 346 limha@iukl.edu.my
Tan Tiak Kun Senior Lecturer A327 859 ttkun@iukl.edu.my
Jaya Chitra Senior Lecturer A301 742 chitra@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Gregory Henry Ripan Senior Lecturer A321 722 gregory@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Audi Majdan Bin Kamarul Bahrain Lecturer A318 866 audi@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Juliana Rosmidah bt Jaafar Lecturer CFGS Office 224 julianarosmida.jaafar@iukl.edu.my
Siti Awanis Abd.Rashid Lecturer A302 856 awanis@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Rizal Zakaria Lecturer A321 722 rizal@iukl.edu.my
Nora'asikin Abu Bakar Lecturer A330 860 noraasikin@iukl.edu.my
Naziz Nashriq bin Nijar Lecturer A318 866 naziz@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Asyikin bt Azmi Lecturer A302 856 nurulasyikin@iukl.edu.my
Wan Yahya Ibrahim @ Wan Yusoff Lecturer A204 608 wanyahya@iukl.edu.my
Wan Norhasila bt Wan Hasan Lecturer A309 898 wannorhasila@iukl.edu.my
Nathan a/l Arumugam Lecturer A316 781 nathan@iukl.edu.my
Asyraf Nadia bt mohd yunus Lecturer A330 860 nadia@iukl.edu.my
Dian Adline bt Md. Jalaluddin Lecturer CFGS Office 224 dianadline.jalaluddin@iukl.edu.my
Eizhan Ahmad Lecturer A317 873 eizhan@iukl.edu.my
Khairul Bin Arifin Lecturer A204 608 khairularifin@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Syazwan b Johari Lecturer A317 873 mohdsyazwan.johari@iukl.edu.my
Administrative
Anis Izzati binti Shuib Admin Assist CFGS Office 838 anisizzati@iukl.edu.my
Salleh Sukadi Lab Executive Chemistry Lab 734 mohdsaleh@iukl.edu.my

Programmes

TOP