Centre for Foundation and General Studies

Overview of School

Be a Diverse Achiever

The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) comprises the primary disciplines of Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology which support specialised interdisciplinary fields of teaching, research and industry. All academic programmes emphasise the integration of the basic sciences within an interdisciplinary approach with the expressed intention of encouraging research, innovation and the preparation of graduates to work in a diverse range of professional practices. Apart from that, this centre manages common courses (MPU courses), general subjects specializing in Mathematics and Science, as well as the Intensive English programme.


To be a world renowned Infrastructure University.


The Centre for Foundation and General Studies (CFGS) strives for excellence in various fields of infrastructure by providing quality education, advanced knowledge, state-of-the-art technology and excellent professional services.

Field of Study

Academic Directory

NameDesignationRoom NoExt No.
+603-8926 6993
Email Address
Nalinah A/P PoongavanamDirector CFGSA329890[email protected]
Nalinah A/P PoongavanamHOP Foundation*A329890[email protected]
Nalinah A/P PoongavanamHOP General Studies (MPU)*A329890[email protected]
Siti Nurfarahaein bt Muhammad NorsiaanHOP Intensive English Programme (IEP)A309898[email protected]
CFGS staff
Assoc Prof Dr. Kong WeiDeputy Vice Chancellor (Academic)Chancellery Office721[email protected]
Dr. Lim Hock AnnDirector, Academic Development & Quality Assurance DepartmentBlock 9, IGEO office346[email protected]
Tan Tiak KunSenior LecturerA327859[email protected]
Jaya ChitraSenior LecturerA301742[email protected]
Dr. Gregory Henry RipanSenior LecturerA321722[email protected]
Lee Su YeeSenior LecturerA325350[email protected]
Dr. Audi Majdan Bin Kamarul BahrainLecturerA318866[email protected]
Dr. Juliana Rosmidah bt JaafarLecturerCFGS Office224[email protected]
Siti Awanis Abd.RashidLecturerA302856[email protected]
Muhammad Rizal ZakariaLecturerA321722[email protected]
Nora'asikin Abu BakarLecturerA330860[email protected]
Naziz Nashriq bin NijarLecturerA318866[email protected]
Nurul Asyikin bt AzmiLecturerA302856[email protected]
Wan Yahya Ibrahim @ Wan YusoffLecturerA204608[email protected]
Wan Norhasila bt Wan HasanLecturerA309898[email protected]
Nathan a/l ArumugamLecturerA316781[email protected]
Asyraf Nadia bt Mohd YunusLecturerA330860[email protected]
Dian Adline bt Md. JalaluddinLecturerCFGS Office224[email protected]
Eizhan AhmadLecturerA317873[email protected]
Khairul Bin ArifinLecturerA204608[email protected]
Mohd Syazwan b JohariLecturerA317873[email protected]
Ananthi a/p PalaniandyEnglish Language TeacherA301742[email protected]
Anis Izzati binti ShuibAdmin AssistCFGS Office838[email protected]