Faculty of Applied Science (FASF)

Overview of School

Be the Scientist of tomorrow

The Faculty of Applied Science and Foundation Studies (FASF) comprises the primary disciplines of Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics and Biology which support specialised interdisciplinary fields of teaching, research and industry engagement in engineering, biotechnology, agricultural science and sports management. All academic programmes emphasise the integration of the basic sciences within an interdisciplinary approach with the expressed intention of encouraging research, innovation and the preparation of graduates to work in a diverse range of professional practice as scientists.

Vision

To be a Centre of Excellence in Applied Science & Foundation Studies.

Mission

Faculty of Applied Science and Foundation Studies (FASF) strives for excellence in the applied science and foundation studies by providing quality education, advance knowledge, state-of-the-art technology and excellent professional services.

Field of Study

Academic Directory

NameDesignationRoom No+603-8926 6993
Ext No.
Email Address
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kong WeiExecutive DeanA331721kwei@iukl.edu.my
Department of Foundation Studies
Lee Su YeeHOD (Foundation Studies)A325350sylee@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Lim Hock AnnDirector QAA210346limha@iukl.edu.my
Nalinah A/P PoogavanamHOP (FIS / FIA)A208745nalinah@iukl.edu.my
Eizhan AhmadHOP (DSM / Co- curriculum)A317873eizhan@iukl.edu.my
Khairul ArifinLecturerA204608khairularifin@iukl.edu.my
Hanita IsmailHead (Academic/Industrial Linkages)A208745 / 748hanita@iukl.edu.my
Tan Tiak KunSenior LecturerA327859ttkun@iukl.edu.my
Jaya Chitra Degala RamaluSenior LecturerA301742chitra@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Teh Jia YewLecturerA315897jyteh@iukl.edu.my
Siti Awanis Abd. RashidLecturerA302856awanis@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Audi Majdan Kamarul BahrainLecturerA311790audi@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Gregory Henry RipanSenior LecturerA321722gregory@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Rizal ZakariaLecturerA321722rizal@iukl.edu.my
Nora’asikin Abu BakarLecturerA330860noraasikin@iukl.edu.my
Naziz Nashriq NijarLecturerA315897naziz@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Asyikin AzmiLecturerA302856nurulasyikin@iukl.edu.my
Wan Yahya Ibrahim @ Wan YusoffLecturerA204608wanyahya@iukl.edu.my
Wan Norhasila Wan HasanLecturerA309898wannorhasila@iukl.edu.my
Nathan A/L ArumugamLecturerA316857nathan@iukl.edu.my
Asyraf Nadia Mohd YunusLecturerA330860nadia@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Shahida HamdanLecturerA322752nurulshahida@iukl.edu.my
Suhaida IshakLecturerA211737suhaida@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Noor Hizami HamidiLecturerA317873mnoor.hizami@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Naufal bin YunosLecturerA303857naufal@iukl.edu.my
Dian Adline Md. JalaluddinLecturerRMC224dianadline.jalaluddin@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Juliana Rosmidah JaafarHead (MPU)RMC224julianarosmida.jaafar@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Syazwan JohariLecturerA332536mohdsyazwan.johari@iukl.edu.my
Department of Agriculture & Biotechnology
Noor Hidayu ZakariaHOD, Department of Agriculture and BiotechnologyA329890noorhidayu@iukl.edu.my
Asy Syura MamatHOP (DAS/DBT)A304779asysyura@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Samson Soon Min NgenHead RMCRMC374samson@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Noura Karamalla Mohamed SalihSenior LecturerA301742noura@iukl.edu.my
Marzuki HamzahLecturerA303857marzuki@iukl.edu.my
Mr Aizat Mohd. RazaliHOP (BBT)A332536aizatmr@iukl.edu.my
Tay Lih JingLecturerA322752taylihjing@iukl.edu.my
Rohimah MohamedAssist LecturerA304799rohimah@iukl.edu.my
Hilma Syazrani SapariAssist LecturerA211737hilma@iukl.edu.my
Ho Sue KimAssist LecturerA309898ho.suekim@iukl.edu.my
Nurul Hazwani KamarudinLecturerRMC224nurulhazwani.kamarudin@iukl.edu.my
Nur Atiqah binti Mohd EliasLecturerA307549nur.atiqah@iukl.edu.my
Administrative
Idris SafarAdmin ExecitiveA006739idris@iukl.edu.my
Anis Izzati ShuibAdmin AssistA006864anisizzati@iukl.edu.my
Salleh SukadiLab ExecutiveChemistry Lab734mohdsaleh@iukl.my
Mohd Firdaus Ma'asLab ExecutiveChemistry Lab734mohdfirdaus@iukl.edu.my

Programmes

TOP