Overview of School

Be the Engineer and Technologist of tomorrow

Faculty of Engineering and Technology Infrastructure (FETI) was among the first Schools that were established in IUKL. The strong industry linkages and the rich history of the university enable us to groom future engineers to be successful technopreneurs. Graduates will be inspired to build gleaming skyscrapers of masterful designs in a cosmopolitan utopia; to build a metropolis, telecommunication infrastructures ~ from foundations, to bursting streets, to the steel and glass that reach for the sky with state-of-the-art fully-automated buildings.

Vision

To establish Faculty of Engineering and Technology Infrastructure (FETI) as a premier Infrastructure engineering school of outstanding academic, innovation and research excellence.

Mission

To deliver the highest quality of engineering education that promotes excellence and innovation, ethical practices, responsibility towards society, and encourage entrepreneurship spirit in order to produce professionals with global competitiveness to meet the needs of the society and environment.

Fields of Study

Progression Pathway

Doctor of Philosophy in Civil Engineering (By Research)
Master of Civil Engineering
(by Research)
Master in Electronics Engineering
(by Research)
Master in Electronics Engineering
(by Mixed-Mode)
Master of Science in
Water Resources
Bachelor of Civil Engineering (Hons) Bachelor of Electronics Engineering (Hons) Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering (Hons)
Bachelor of Technology (Hons) in Automotive Bachelor of Technology (Hons) in Construction Management
Diploma in Engineering (Civil, Mechanical, Automotive, Electrical & Electronics)

Academic Directory

Faculty of Engineering and Technology Infrastructure

Name Designation +603-8926 6993
Ext No.
Email Address
Assoc. Prof. Hon Kah Wye Executive Dean 202 honkw@iukl.edu.my
DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Mohd Nasir Hussin HOD (Civil) 665 mohdnasir@iukl.edu.my
Syed Khairi Bin Syed Abbas HOP BCE 713 syedkhairi@iukl.edu.my
Sharifah Natrah Binti Syed Mukhiar HOP BTCM 868 natrah@iukl.edu.my
Naimah Yusoff Senior Lecturer 1221 naimah@iukl.edu.my
Nik Nuraini Azhari HOP (BTWW & DCE) 679 niknuraini@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Manal Mohsen Abood Director of CPS 596 dr.manal@iukl.edu.my
Dr. A. B. M. Amrul Kaish HOP (Postgraduate) 803 amrul.kaish@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Che Mat Bahri Bin Kasri Senior Lecturer 716 cmb@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Norhaiza Binti Nordin Head of I-Geo 712 norhaiza.nordin@iukl.edu.my
Ir.Tengku Anita Raja Hussin Lecturer 597 anita@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Ashraf Bin Mohd Fateh Lecturer 876 ashraf@iukl.edu.my
Nadzifah Binti Che Mat Lecturer 878 nadzifah@iukl.edu.my
Dyg. Siti Quraishah Binti Abg Adenan Lecturer 762 dyg_quraisyah@iukl.edu.my
Haslina Binti Mohamed Lecturer 881 haslina@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Nizam Shakimon Lecturer 714 nizam@iukl.edu.my
Noorbaya Mohd Salleh Lecturer 880 noorbaya@iukl.edu.my
Wani Kasmiah Mohd Sapuan Lecturer 153 wani@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Suhaimi Bin Hashim Lecturer 867 suhaimi@iukl.edu.my
Siti Farah Ezdiani Miasin Lecturer 874 sitifarah@iukl.edu.my
Nurulsakinah Atan Lecturer 532 nurulsakinah@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Azlinda Saadon Lecturer 312 azlinda@iukl.edu.my
Zulhazmee Bakri Lecturer 876 zulhazmee@iukl.edu.my
Khairunisah Binti Kamaruzaman Lecturer 762 khairunisah@iukl.edu.my
Nor Azidawati Haron Lecturer 881 azidawati@iukl.edu.my
DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING
Dr. Baskaran Kasi HOD BEE 853 baskaran@iukl.edu.my
Prof. Ir. Shahimi Bin Shafiee Professor 678 shahimi@iukl.edu.my
Ima Sulaiman H.O.P BEE 353 ima@iukl.edu.my
Norazlina Mohamed HOP (DEE & DEC) 353 norazlina@iukl.edu.my
Nasrin Sulaiman Lecturer 738 nasrin@iukl.edu.my
Thana Pakkiam Krishnan Lecturer 217 thanapakkiam@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Tan Gim Heng Senior Lecturer 853 ghtan@iukl.edu.my
Dr.Fariba Jafari HOP (Postgraduate) 853 fariba@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Ir Budiman Azzali Basir Lecturer 738 azzali@iukl.edu.my
Ir Kuan Lee Choo Lecturer 738 lckuan@iukl.edu.my
Siti Raihan Ahmad Mahir Lecturer 738 sitiraihan@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Hasrul Zakaria Lecturer 853
Jebashini Ponnian Lecturer 738 jebashini@iukl.edu.my
Suhaila Abdul Rahman Lecturer 738 suhaila_rahman@iukl.edu.my
Sanjay Kumar Ramachandran Lecturer 853 sanjay@iukl.edu.my
DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL & AUTOMOTIVE ENGINEERING
Dr Ng Khai Mun HOD MAED 886 ngkmun@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Abdullah Bin Idris Assoc. Professor 733 abdullah@iukl.edu.my
Nor Aznan Bin Mohd Nor HOP DME&DAE 267 nor.aznan@iukl.edu.my
Sharis-Shazzali Shahimi HOP BTA 267 sharis@iukl.edu.my
Yap Ai Kin Deputy Director (RMC) 607 annieyap@iukl.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Zainal Abidin Bin Wan Chik Assoc. Prof. 733 zainalabidin.wanchik@iukl.edu.my
Ir. Wong Yuk San Senior Lecturer 732 yswong@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Zamri Bin Ibrahim HOP BME 872 zamri@iukl.edu.my
Noorradiyah binti Ismail Lecturer 794 noorradiyah@iukl.edu.my
Ida Rasyada binti Daud Lecturer 794 ida.rasyada@iukl.edu.my
Norhaslina binti Abdul Aziz Lecturer 794 norhaslina@iukl.edu.my
Ir Malek Faizal bin Idrus Lecturer 735 malek@iukl.edu.my
Koh Chu Eyam Asst. Lecturer 768 kohce@iukl.edu.my
Muhammad Haziq Bin Ab Majid Asst. Lecturer 766 muhammad.haziq@iukl.edu.my
Norhafana Mohamed Lecturer 735 norhafana.mohamed@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Mai Nursherida Jalaluddin Lecturer 735 nursherida.jalaluddin@iukl.edu.my