Overview of School

Change the landscape with your Architectural Masterpiece

The Faculty of Architecture and Built Environment (FABE) aspires to produce graduates in the fields of Architecture and Quantity Surveying. The country requires more graduates who are qualified, creative, innovative, skilful and competent in the development of the nation towards achieving Vision 2020. FABE is committed in producing graduates who are employable and well regarded by the industry locally and globally. FABE produces professionals in various aspects of Architecture, Quantity Surveying and Real Estate Management.

Vision

To be a World Class Centre of Excellence in Built Environment.

Mission

To achieve highest excellence in Built Environment involving IDEA: Innovation, Design, Environment & Architecture.
Faculty of Architecture and Built Environment strive for excellence in the built environment by providing quality education, advance knowledge, state of the art technology and excellent professional services.

Fields of Study

Pathway to be a professional Architect

Professional Architecture (Title : Ar)
Doctor of Philosophy in Built Environment
(By Research)
Master of Science in Built Environment
(By Research)
Professional Examination (Part III)
2 years working experience in an
Architecture firm
Master of Architecture
Bachelor of Science (Architectural Studies) (equivalent to LAM Part I)
Foundation Diploma in Architecture

Academic Directory

Faculty of Architecture and Built Environment
Name Designation Room No. +603 – 8926 6993 Ext No. Email Address
DEPARTMENT OF ARCHITECTURE
 Hj Md Pilus Bin Md Noor Executive Dean Academic Office/ B107 786 pilus@iukl.edu.my
Rizal Bin Husin HOD BSAR NA 540 rizal.husin@iukl.edu.my
Adil Farizal Bin Md. Rashid Lecturer B123 754 adil@iukl.edu.my
Siti Najwa Bt Sheikh Yahya HOP BSAR B 115 547 sitinajwa@iukl.edu.my
Mior Zainal Abidin Bin Mior Ahmad Ariffin Lecturer B211 NA mior.zainal@iukl.edu.my
Noraqidah Binti Mohamad HOP DLAR B106 533 noraqidah@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Basir Bin Abdul Rozak HOP BLAR B117 592 basirrazak@iukl.edu.my
Idris Bin Taib Lecturer B 310 NA idris@iukl.edu.my
Wong Hong Wei Lecturer B103 891 hwwong@iukl.edu.my
Siti Noraini Binti Ahmad Senior Lecturer B108 780 sitinoraini@iukl.edu.my
Zulkarnain Bin Abd Latif Senior Lecturer B109 819 zulkarnain@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Rizal Bin Zakaria Lecturer B121 540 rizal.zack@iukl.edu.my
Ahmad Muna’eim Bin Ahmad Fauzi Lecturer B116 593 munaiem@iukl.edu.my
Arfah Aini Binti Mohd Kalok Lecturer B105 533 arfah@iukl.edu.my
Mazlina Binti Abdul Manan Lecturer B122 785 mazlina@iukl.edu.my
Qaiss N. Kudheir Lecturer B111 787 qaiss@iukl.edu.my
Ar. Mohd Sokri Bin Mahmood Lecturer B102 NA mohdsokri@iukl.edu.my
Saleha Hanim Mastura Binti Mohd Nasir Lecturer B115 NA saleha@iukl.edu.my
Nordianti Binti Abdul Rahim Lecturer B105 764 nordianti@iukl.edu.my
Wan Muhammad Arief Bin Wan Yusuff Technical Assistant CAD Lab/ B202 784 wanmuhammadarief@iukl.edu.my
Zairila Juria Binti Zainal Abidin Lecturer B114 591 zairila@iukl.edu.my
Nur Balqis Bin Ahmad Safawi Lecturer B115 NA balqis@iukl.edu.my
Ar. Mohd Hayazi Bin Agusi HOP MArch B102 NA hayazi@iukl.edu.my
Sharyzee bin Mohmad Shukri Lecturer B 309 NA sharyzee@iukl.edu.my
Siti Nadirah Bt Mohd Nasir Lecturer B119 763 nadirah@iukl.edu.my
Nur Azwanie bt Nordin Lecturer B105 846 azwanie@iukl.edu.my
Azrin Bin Abu Seman HOP DAR B 117 592 azrin@iukl.edu.my
Anna Kamelia binti Kamarudin Lecturer B122 785 anna.kamelia@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Kamal bin Abdullah Lecturer B309 NA mohdkamal.abdullah@iukl.edu.my
Dr. Golnoosh Manteghi HOP M.BE & PhD BE B213 NA golnoosh.manteghi@iukl.edu.my
Ismarul Muin bin Ismail Babu Technical Assistant Workshop FABE NA ismarul@iukl.edu.my
Mohd Faizal Bin Husin Technical Assistant Resource Centre FABE NA faizal@iukl.edu.my
DEPARTMENT OF GEOMATIC ENGINEERING
Assoc. Prof Sr. Ranjit Singh A/L Dharam Singh Senior Lecturer Academic Office 715 ranjit@iukl.edu.my
Taufiq Bin Mohamed Mustafa HOP DGE B121 540 taufiq@iukl.edu.my
Sr. Dr. Siti Nur Aliaa Binti Roslan HOD Geomatic B 108 780 sitinuraliaa@iukl.edu.my
Hanah Binti Zakariah Lecturer B110 789 hanah@iukl.edu.my
Budi Iskandar Bin Mazlan Lab Executive Geomatic Lab 783 budi@iukl.edu.my
DEPARTMENT OF QUANTITY SURVEYING
Sr. TPr Mohd Anuar Bin Hj. A. Wahab Senior Lecturer Academic Office 782 anuar@iukl.edu.my
Nor Azlina Binti Ismail Lecturer B101 896 azlina@iukl.edu.my
Radzmah Binti Othman Lecturer B120 548 radzmah@iukl.edu.my
Sharifah Huda Binti Syed Mohd HOP BQS B126 882 sharifah@iukl.edu.my
Sr Nur Khairul Faizah Binti Mustafa Senior Lecturer B110 789 nurkhairul@iukl.edu.my
Nurdiana Binti Azmi Lecturer B119 763 nurdiana@iukl.edu.my
Puteri Sidrotul Nabihah Binti Saarani HOP DQS B101 896 puterisidrotul@iukl.edu.my
Sr Zailawati Binti Khalid HOD QS B105 764 zailawati@iukl.edu.my
Ruzanna Binti Abd Rahman Lecturer B119 763 ruzanna@iukl.edu.my
Sr Hj. Rusli Bin Abdullah Lecturer B111 787 rusli@iukl.edu.my
Rubiah Binti Md Zan Lecturer B114 591 rubiah@iukl.edu.my
Sarimah Binti Mohayat Lecturer B120 548 sarimah.mohayat@iukl.edu.my
Yusri bin Hamzah HOP BREM B116 593 yusri.hamzah@iukl.edu.my
Muhamad Zaihafiz Zainal Abidin Lecturer B103 891 mzaihafiz.zainalabidin@iukl.edu.my
ADMINISTRATIVE
Ahmad Shukri Bin Mohamed Hariri Academic Executive Academic Office 765 ahmadshukri@iukl.edu.my
Vacant Academic Assistant Academic Office 788